Cash-out requests can be cancelled and returned to your account during the time it takes for their approval. Once a Cash-out is approved, it may no longer be reversed.
In order to reverse a requested cash-out:
1. Log in using your username and password.
2. Click on the ‘cash-out’ button located at the bottom left-hand side of your screen. You will see your cash-out request if it is still pending approval.
3. Click on ‘Cancel cash-out’ - the request will be cancelled (the status will be duly changed to ‘cancelled’) and your funds will be immediately returned to your account balance.
Note: Your cash-out history can be viewed within the "Transaction History" - accessible from the Cashier section of your main menu. Here you will find a complete list of all your cash-out requests - both those that have been processed, as well as those you have cancelled. For assistance with cash-outs or any other matter, please contact us through Live Support.